We hope you'll join us for our 4/23 webinar on using data tables to apply reference ranges and AE codes in OC4. For more information and to register, visit https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2882170018956684555

Web Service CRF

kevintehkevinteh Posts: 32
edited April 2014 in Web Services & Integration
Dear developers

This might be a simple yes/no answer. I'm so sorry if it is. So i'm wondering if there's a way of getting user input ITEM OIDS using web services (don't mind rest or soap)? The closest one i've seen is studyEventDefinitions (SOAP) however no mention of items...Thank you so much for your help...Cheers..

Kevin
Post edited by bbaumann on

Comments

• toskriptoskrip Posts: 271 ✭✭✭
    Hi Kevin,

You can use study getMetadata SOAP service. It give you all the information about study/events/crfs/items together with OIDs

More info here:

best

Tomas
  • kevintehkevinteh Posts: 32
    ccollins

Sorry for sounding silly...I'm very new with REST..This is what i've typed in terminal based on the examples on the web:
    GET /OpenClinica/ClinicalData/html/view/S_12345/1238888/SE_IMAGINGVISIT/F_GENERAL?tabId=1&exitTo=ViewStudySubject?id=1
    Not much luck. Must be missing something. Can I request an example of a working REST request please?  Thank you so much for your help. Cheers..

Kevin  
    Hi,

for invoking REST service you have to by logged in your OpenClinica instance. If you want to call the service in your program or external application you have to before sent POST request with user credential info to login into OpenClinica.

The REST URL can look similar to this:

you have to replace:
    yourserver: IP or domain name of server where you are running OpenClinica
    StudyOID: OID of study you want to query
    StudySubjectOID: OID of study subject you want to query

additionaly you can specify the format of output. My example is using JSON but you can replace json string in the URL with xml in order to get the data in ODM XML format.

best