Problems export to a new computer 127.0.0.1

Dear all,

I have a problem to export a study (openclinica community edition) from my computer to a new computer in VM machine.
In the new computer, all ok when I type "root", and then password"clinica". However, When I type "ifconfig", it comes http:127.0.0.1, and also showed loopback.
I tried the usual way to open http://127.0.0.1:8080/OpenClinica, it didn't work.
I know maybe there is something wrong with the web address, because it was always like 192.168.0.1 in my computer before. However, I don't know how to solve this problem because I'm not good at software stuff.
Hope someone could help me with this issue.

Many many thanks!

Stella

Comments

• haenselhaensel Posts: 544 ✭✭
    Hi Stella

This is hard to answer but I'll give it a try. Do you open a browser within the VM or from another PC?

Regards,
    Christian
  • Stella123Stella123 Posts: 5
    haensel said:

Hi Stella

This is hard to answer but I'll give it a try. Do you open a browser within the VM or from another PC?

Regards,
    Christian

Hi Christian,

thank you for your quick answer. I opened a browser from another PC where I imported the study in the VM machine there.

Best, Stella
    edited February 2
    Hi Stella

So probably you need to enter the ip address of the VM instead of 127.0.0.1. Unfortunately I can't tell you how to determine it but maybe the installed operating system can tell you the assigned ip.

Regards,
    Christian
    Post edited by haensel on
    I didn't read your first post carefully enough. Do you use "ifconfig" within the VM?
    Hi Stella

If the only interface shown be "ifconfig" is the loopback adapter you probably need to add a network interface to your VM.
    Which operating system do you use?

Regards,
    Christian
    haensel said:

Hi Stella

If the only interface shown be "ifconfig" is the loopback adapter you probably need to add a network interface to your VM.
    Which operating system do you use?

Regards,