We hope you'll join us for our 4/23 webinar on using data tables to apply reference ranges and AE codes in OC4. For more information and to register, visit https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2882170018956684555

Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta

24

Comments

  • parlayanparlayan Posts: 139
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • markmpaulmarkmpaul Posts: 18
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • markmpaulmarkmpaul Posts: 18
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: c.[email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • parlayanparlayan Posts: 139
    Hi Mark,
    Thanks for your response.
    I turned the compatibility mode off for this site only, for all sites, etc., but it did not solve our problem.
    Thanks, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 3:44 PM, Mark Paul wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • parlayanparlayan Posts: 139
    Hi Mark,
    Thanks for your response.
    I turned the compatibility mode off for this site only, for all sites, etc., but it did not solve our problem.
    Thanks, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 3:44 PM, Mark Paul wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • kristiakkristiak Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭
    Hi Cuneyt,

    You will run into this problem if your server OS is installed using another language then the original English language version. With the Microsoft operating system you can remedy this by installing English language support MUI. Then you will have to set the various language functions in the control panel. This will be a problem if the local language version of date functions don’t spell the months in English with a capital intil character.

    There are other methods to, but this way I get around this problem.

    Regards

    Krister
    Sent: 17 March 2011 17:40
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta

    Hi Mark,
    Thanks for your response.
    I turned the compatibility mode off for this site only, for all sites, etc., but it did not solve our problem.
    Thanks, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 3:44 PM, Mark Paul wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • kristiakkristiak Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭
    Hi Cuneyt,

    You will run into this problem if your server OS is installed using another language then the original English language version. With the Microsoft operating system you can remedy this by installing English language support MUI. Then you will have to set the various language functions in the control panel. This will be a problem if the local language version of date functions don’t spell the months in English with a capital intil character.

    There are other methods to, but this way I get around this problem.

    Regards

    Krister
    Sent: 17 March 2011 17:40
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta

    Hi Mark,
    Thanks for your response.
    I turned the compatibility mode off for this site only, for all sites, etc., but it did not solve our problem.
    Thanks, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 3:44 PM, Mark Paul wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • parlayanparlayan Posts: 139
    Hi Raquel,
    We are having exactly the same problem.
    Regards, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 10, 2011 at 1:54 PM, Cosano Puerta, Raquel wrote:
    I tried upgrade openclinica 3.0.4 to 3.1 beta and I could.
    But now I have a problem when I have Add New Subject, because in the
    screen I can see OpenClinica: an error has occurred.
    In the logs I can't see nothing
    Why can It be?
    Thanks,
    Raquel
  • parlayanparlayan Posts: 139
    Hi Krister,
    Thanks for your input.
    I know about the language settings problem, but this one is different I think.
    When the language settings are different than English, you get "wrong date format" errors, even if you enter correct dates.
    In this case of version 3.1, when you try to add a subject, with correct or incorrect data on it, OC transfers the control to the next screen (subject matrix for study) and tells you "some errors were happened", instead of staying on the pop-up form of adding subject and displaying the usual format error message in red letters. So there is no way of adding new subjects in 3.1 beta, at least in the 2 instances of ours. We tried this both on an upgrade version from 3.0.1 and a clean install. Same result.
    Regards, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 9:24 PM, Krister Kristianson wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,

    You will run into this problem if your server OS is installed using another language then the original English language version. With the Microsoft operating system you can remedy this by installing English language support MUI. Then you will have to set the various language functions in the control panel. This will be a problem if the local language version of date functions don’t spell the months in English with a capital intil character.

    There are other methods to, but this way I get around this problem.

    Regards

    Krister
    Sent: 17 March 2011 17:40
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta

    Hi Mark,
    Thanks for your response.
    I turned the compatibility mode off for this site only, for all sites, etc., but it did not solve our problem.
    Thanks, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 3:44 PM, Mark Paul wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
  • parlayanparlayan Posts: 139
    Hi Krister,
    Thanks for your input.
    I know about the language settings problem, but this one is different I think.
    When the language settings are different than English, you get "wrong date format" errors, even if you enter correct dates.
    In this case of version 3.1, when you try to add a subject, with correct or incorrect data on it, OC transfers the control to the next screen (subject matrix for study) and tells you "some errors were happened", instead of staying on the pop-up form of adding subject and displaying the usual format error message in red letters. So there is no way of adding new subjects in 3.1 beta, at least in the 2 instances of ours. We tried this both on an upgrade version from 3.0.1 and a clean install. Same result.
    Regards, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 9:24 PM, Krister Kristianson wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,

    You will run into this problem if your server OS is installed using another language then the original English language version. With the Microsoft operating system you can remedy this by installing English language support MUI. Then you will have to set the various language functions in the control panel. This will be a problem if the local language version of date functions don’t spell the months in English with a capital intil character.

    There are other methods to, but this way I get around this problem.

    Regards

    Krister
    Sent: 17 March 2011 17:40
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta

    Hi Mark,
    Thanks for your response.
    I turned the compatibility mode off for this site only, for all sites, etc., but it did not solve our problem.
    Thanks, Cuneyt.
    On Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 3:44 PM, Mark Paul wrote:
    Hi Cuneyt,
    We've seen some issues with IE8 when the compatibility mode is turned on. You might check this and turn it off.
    Mark Paul
    StatWorks
    Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: Re: [Users] Upgrading from 3.0.x to 3.1 beta
    Hello OC 3.1 users,
    We have encountered that it is not possible to add subjects using version 3.1 in combination with Internet explorer 8.
    With Firefox however, it goes OK.
    When the entered data contains errors, like a wrog formatted date, IE 8 does not display the pop-up with error messages, it just goes to next screen (subject matrix for study) with a message on the upper left corner that says "there were some errors", when you hit the "add" button. This happens even if the entered data has no errors and the newly added subject is to be seen nowhere.
    Has anyone experienced this problem?
    Best regards,
    Cuneyt Parlayan.
    Datamanager
    Department of Pathology
    Room: ZH 0 E 50
    VU University Medical Center
    Amsterdam
    phone: +31 20 4444025
This discussion has been closed.