We hope you'll join us for our 4/23 webinar on using data tables to apply reference ranges and AE codes in OC4. For more information and to register, visit https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2882170018956684555

Filter CRFs by study?

I’m really new to OpenClinica and I’m at the point where I’m creating Studies and CRFs and entering data just to get a feel for how the whole thing works. One thing I can’t figure out is, is there a way to designate a CRF as pertaining to a specific study? I have two mock studies set up, but when I go to the task Administration -> CRFs, I see all the CRFs I’ve created, independent of what study I’m looking at. Am I missing some key point that will allow me to define what CRFs belong to what study prior to creating study events?

Thanks!

Eric Rathman

Comments

• Paul GalvinPaul Galvin Posts: 886
    Hi Eric,

What you will want to do is go to the Build Study Page, select the View icon for the Create Event Definitions Task, and then select the Show More link just above the event definitions table. This will show you all the CRFs being used in the study you are currently in.

Thanks,
    Paul

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Paul J. Galvin
    Project Manager
    Akaza Research
    781-547-8425
    www.openclinica.org
    ~ OpenClinica Enterprise ~ Ask me about professional training, support, and services for OpenClinica
    ***To search the archives of the User and Developer Forums, please go to http://www.openclinica.org/page.php?pid=107***
    Sent: Tuesday, March 30, 2010 10:04 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: [Users] Filter CRFs by study?