I designed rules utilizing Rule Designer. I removed two of the rules using the blue 'x' next to the rule. I expected that since the blue 'x' showed 'remove' as a label when I passed the cursor over top that removed rules would be restorable. However, upon selecting the blue 'x', I received a message stating something to the effect of 'this can only be restored by Investigator'.
I thought that someone with administrative rights would be able to restore the rule later if I needed it, but when we tried to restore, the technical administrator was not able to locate the rule to restore. In addition, as a user, I was not able to see the rules that had been removed.
I re-wrote the rule, but in general, is one able to restore rules that are removed?